top of page
Search
  • blacknessonseapoet

Poem No. 269A

Updated: Sep 22, 2022

POEM TITLE The Painting


POEM The outline is a ship, stuck solid in the shores, the bridges frame its stature, and

are glistening in the storm.


We turn away and leave them and notice the orange hue, it’s the Lobster Pot, the

little pub, the perfect little gem. We smell the air, the sand, the sea, the fish being cooked in Blackness-on-sea.


The chef is busy, the tide is out, the lights on the bridges flicker and shout. Visitors

flock, and residents take stock, of Blackness, the castle, and the Lobster Pot.


The picture is set, the painting complete. I’ve finished my sketch, Blackness, the

castle, and the Lobster Pot, done!


It’s time to put my brushes away, and maybe visit on another bright day. Off home I

go, along the John Muir Way, I’ll definitely be back… unless, of-course, I stay!?

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Poem no. 269

POEM TITLE From Forth the Village POEM From Forth the Village The blackness of the sea stretches out before us Under the star studded sky. At dawn tomorrow, from forth the village, we sail with the tu

Poem no. 268

POEM TITLE ‘Frae mony years ahent the strife POEM ‘Frae mony years ahent the strife (Reader - pray gie the scriever historic license tae taigle by a puckle years the daiths o’ Mary an’ her hauf-brithe

Poem no. 267

POEM TITLE am i late ? POEM people around me have always been faster than me but now I feel it more and more as days go by who took away the three years of my life? was it the situation or was it me?

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page