top of page
Search
  • blacknessonseapoet

Poem no. 164

POEM TITLE

I want to be

POEM

I want to be .


Just like a flying kite.

I will run around like a child

Singing with my voices so high

Like the birds of the air

I will join them I'm chirping

Sounds unknown

Yet you alone understands

And dance to their tunes.


I will surely go for hunting I

I will join the lions

I will learn the patterns to roar at the sight of things that scares me.

I will join the chameleon

And learn the ways of adapting to whatsoever situations I find myself.

I'm strong

I wouldn't crawl like the snakes but hop like the frogs .


I will learn the acts of the monkeys

To be like them that loves banana

I wouldn't love banana, rather

I will be a lover of God's word

I will chew each piece daily,

I will learn the acts of the gecko wall

That doesn't leave a house

I will remain in God's house

Not the one built with hands

But the one that is in me.


I will run like the cheetah.

With you alone by my side

I will run like the leopard

And move away from things which you hate.

I refuse to be like the lizard .

That would nod at every sights of things it sees.

I will speak .

I will shout like the wolves

At the things that tears me apart

I will be quiet as the dove

Sitting and waiting on you

Till you come for me Jesus.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shortlist Announcement

The Judges have now produced the shortlist of the 12 poems going forward to the final announcement of the winners at the presentation on Friday 4th November at the Lobster Pot. People are expected to

Poem N. 271

Cats & Dugs Doon Blackness brae, thon castle, a big stane ship smirred in mist, slate-grey Firth snarlin at her knees. We could’ve happed-up, gallus agin the hurlin rain, or, stayed in the motor, hypn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page