top of page
Search
  • blacknessonseapoet

Poem no. 166, 167

POEM TITLE

Old Friend

POEM

It's easier to fall in love in the darkness and much more with the darkness

Darkness old friend I've come to see you once again

I know I've not been a good friend,you know falling in and out with you but

You forgive me right

Don't be mad I'm here now

It's so much easier with you

Blinding my nakedness when you shine on me

When I can't see me, you do see me

Makes me wonder why they say you're tainted, black?

Black ain't evil, black is beautiful

You should see me in my outfit at my lover's funeral

Yeah in black and barely covering my sins

Son of men falling down in my pits

It's pitch black! they scream, when you embrace them

Shallow men! if only they got to know you, a beautiful sin

What would I have done without you

You who swallowed all my insanity to keep me sane

Without flinching you gulped them down, vanished without a trace

To my ever loving darkness for a thousand years I have loved you

And so for all eternity I'll gladly burn for you



POEM TITLE

Mona Lisa's

POEM

Mona lisa Mona Lisa

She's got no eyebrows did you see that?

Maybe she suffered alopecia

Mona lisa Mona Lisa

She's got no eyebrows did you see that?

Maybe she shaved it to draw a new one

Mona lisa Mona Lisa

She's got no eyebrows did you see that?

If only you'd finished oh Da Vinci

Mona lisa Mona Lisa

She's got no eyebrows did you see that?

Leornado did finish a masterpiece, so pretty

Mona lisa Mona Lisa

She's got no eyebrows did you see that?

But she's the fairest of them all, worth more than millions and even billions

Mona lisa Mona Lisa

She's got no eyebrows did you see that?

Mona lisa were you a person or just a painting from his imagination

Mona lisa Mona Lisa

She's got no eyebrows and it don't matter

How I wish you were a person but then you wouldn't be famous

Mona lisa Mona Lisa

She's got no eyebrows and no expression

Such perfection in imperfection

Mona Lisa Mona Lisa

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shortlist Announcement

The Judges have now produced the shortlist of the 12 poems going forward to the final announcement of the winners at the presentation on Friday 4th November at the Lobster Pot. People are expected to

Poem N. 271

Cats & Dugs Doon Blackness brae, thon castle, a big stane ship smirred in mist, slate-grey Firth snarlin at her knees. We could’ve happed-up, gallus agin the hurlin rain, or, stayed in the motor, hypn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page