top of page
Search
  • blacknessonseapoet

Poem no. 170

POEM TITLE

" To the Lobster Pot Pub I Return ! "

POEM

In the Blackness on Sea

Alone I am

In the clusters of stars

Floating on the tides

Reflected in the Blackness on Sea

Wide awake

Looking at infinity

In the sky

In the Blackness on Sea

No love no hate

No jealousy no strife

No hunger no disease

No violence no death

Primordial peace

Tranquility and liberation

With a taste of immortality

But my heart aches

To return

To the mortal world

To the Lobster Pot Pub

Where my spouse and children

My near and dear are

To be with stars

I don't prize

The company of ageless stars

In the Blackness on Sea

But want to return

To be one with my fellow humans

Adieu to the stars

In the immortal Blackness on Sea

Ahoy ! to the mortal shore

To the Lobster Pot Pub I return !

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shortlist Announcement

The Judges have now produced the shortlist of the 12 poems going forward to the final announcement of the winners at the presentation on Friday 4th November at the Lobster Pot. People are expected to

Poem N. 271

Cats & Dugs Doon Blackness brae, thon castle, a big stane ship smirred in mist, slate-grey Firth snarlin at her knees. We could’ve happed-up, gallus agin the hurlin rain, or, stayed in the motor, hypn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page