top of page
Search
  • blacknessonseapoet

Poem no. 174, 175

POEM TITLE

Euphoria

POEM

If I was accused of something I didn't do,

I would have argued,

but, I was accused of falling in love with you.

For the first time ever,

My voice didn't reach my lips.

It is a mistake I've always wished I hadn't committed.

The look that once gave me butterflies,

now gives me anger more than ever.

I wish I never felt the way I did,

I wish I never fell for you the way I did.

I didn't realize, falling for you,

meant losing all the things that meant the most to me,

My best friend, My soul, and heart, my mentor, and my safe place.

I might always stay in love with you,

since all the time we spent together,

I lived in Euphoria.



POEM TITLE

Mark of Drakness

POEM

The sun setting on one side,

The moon coming up on another,

Is a sight I could look at forever.

One side dark,

And the other bright,

Representing the two parts if my life.

I dont want either,

'Cause at one point,

The sun has to set and the dark has to come.

It'll slowly vanish,

But will always leave a mark

Saying it's always ready to come back.

But,then I slowly learnt that,

There is that one star that shines bright

And that one color that shines in the moonlight.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shortlist Announcement

The Judges have now produced the shortlist of the 12 poems going forward to the final announcement of the winners at the presentation on Friday 4th November at the Lobster Pot. People are expected to

Poem N. 271

Cats & Dugs Doon Blackness brae, thon castle, a big stane ship smirred in mist, slate-grey Firth snarlin at her knees. We could’ve happed-up, gallus agin the hurlin rain, or, stayed in the motor, hypn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page