top of page
Search
  • blacknessonseapoet

Poem no. 184

POEM TITLE

m_other_land

POEM

I`m made from stones and water

I am wounded like my father,

my father's father

the father of his father,

all lost in past

in memories

inherited

from mother

my mother`s mother

I am lost

in

my future

in my omitted past

blackness of the sea has passed me

waves of blood

waves of void

blackness of their sea

remains dark

standing in the unpeace of its being

...

my veins

lodge pain,

my blood hosts pain,

my waves pass pain,


I`ll cut this chain...chain of pain ...chain of pain...


I`ll cut this rhythm tonight

when let my Darkness be swallowed by your light

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shortlist Announcement

The Judges have now produced the shortlist of the 12 poems going forward to the final announcement of the winners at the presentation on Friday 4th November at the Lobster Pot. People are expected to

Poem N. 271

Cats & Dugs Doon Blackness brae, thon castle, a big stane ship smirred in mist, slate-grey Firth snarlin at her knees. We could’ve happed-up, gallus agin the hurlin rain, or, stayed in the motor, hypn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page