top of page
Search
  • blacknessonseapoet

Poem no. 198

POEM TITLE

Blackness On the Sea

POEM

Blackness on the Sea


Her cold embrace; warm as hot coal

Her breath, like a wild wind, slices through my hair

Her fingers massage calmness into my feet, soothing my heart

I, blown away, dance like daffodils in the clouds


On her motherly thighs, I am awash with motherly nostalgia

Her melodies have never been heard in the realms of men

My heart sinks with deep feelings as I close my eyes

Her sweet voice echoes across the land


I’m overwhelmed by her beauty that radiates in the darkness

So natural that her seduction captivates my essence

Everyone flirts with her for her smile is captivating

You are captured at your own will


Her name lurks as her memory flushes my thoughts

She shines at night as the stars dance in the dark sky

Blackness on the sea, yet bright like a diamond in the coal

In the morning, blue as the sky with an unusual smile


She is from Lobsters Pot Pub, I hear

Where beauty was born

A village ripe at the heart of Firth Forth

My Blackness on the Sea.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shortlist Announcement

The Judges have now produced the shortlist of the 12 poems going forward to the final announcement of the winners at the presentation on Friday 4th November at the Lobster Pot. People are expected to

Poem N. 271

Cats & Dugs Doon Blackness brae, thon castle, a big stane ship smirred in mist, slate-grey Firth snarlin at her knees. We could’ve happed-up, gallus agin the hurlin rain, or, stayed in the motor, hypn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page