top of page
Search
  • blacknessonseapoet

Poem no. 257

POEM TITLE

The Place To Be

POEM

Lobster Thermidor on the shore at Blackness on Sea with ma babee and ma wee doggee, from the Lobster Pot pub where they sell delicious hot grub.


There's adornments galore from ceiling to floor and paintings I adore which left me wanting more.


This wee gem of a place made my heart race, with walks on the beach and sunsets of peach.


Beside a castle so grand I hunted for treasures in the sand.


My memories are sweet, I hope again that my feet shall stand on this land, so I can return to this place with a skip in my pace.


Blackness on Sea the place to be !

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Poem No. 269A

POEM TITLE The Painting POEM The outline is a ship, stuck solid in the shores, the bridges frame its stature, and are glistening in the storm. We turn away and leave them and notice the orange hue, it

Poem no. 269

POEM TITLE From Forth the Village POEM From Forth the Village The blackness of the sea stretches out before us Under the star studded sky. At dawn tomorrow, from forth the village, we sail with the tu

Poem no. 268

POEM TITLE ‘Frae mony years ahent the strife POEM ‘Frae mony years ahent the strife (Reader - pray gie the scriever historic license tae taigle by a puckle years the daiths o’ Mary an’ her hauf-brithe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page